|Alabama||Board of Physical Therapy — Approved 20 CE Hours|
|Alaska||Physical Therapy Association — Approved 20 CEUs|
Physical Therapy — Approved Upper Body - 1.925 or 19.25 hours #14-0202 from Aug. 1 2014 - July 30 2015
Also approved 20 hours per AZ board requirements due to approvals with Florida, Ohio, Kansas, Missouri, etc. PT associations
|Arkansas||Physical Therapy — Approved for 19 hours. Approved indefinitely until curriculum changes.|
|Colorado||Physical Therapy — Approved 20 hours or 20 points - for category I PDA (Professional Development Activities)|
|Connecticut||Physical Therapy — Approved 20 hours — no pre-approval required — Continuing education shall be in areas related to the individual's practice. The law does not specifically identify qualifying continuing education course work. Internet-based and distance learning opportunities are acceptable provided such coursework is related to the practice of physical therapy. The Department does not approve continuing education courses or pre-approve specific coursework for individual licensees, nor does the Department maintain a list of continuing education courses.|
|Delaware||Physical Therapy — Approved 20 hours - Board rule 7.2.1 Continuing education units that have been previously approved during the current licensing period by another agency such as a national governing body or a fellow state licensing board shall be acceptable to the examining board for the State of Delaware as appropriate CEUs. Approved by the Delaware Examining Board of Physical Therapists and Athletic Trainers for 18 hours or 1.8 CEUs for Upper Body and 18 hour or 1.8 CEUs for Lower Body.|
|Florida||Board of Physical Therapy — Approved 23 hours for each class for Upper Body CE17-79393 through Dec 31, 2017, and 23 hours for Lower Body CE17-79399 Through Dec 31, 2017|
Physical Therapy — Approved 1.9 ceu's or 19 hours - Upper Body class through Jan. 14, 2016. Approved 20 hours — Lower Body class through Jan. 19, 2015.
|Hawaii||Physical Therapy — no CEUs required|
|Idaho||Physical Therapy — preparing to apply for CEUs|
|Illinois||Physical Therapy - Approved 19 hours through Illinois Physical Therapy Association #680-6753 for Lower Body thru July 1, 2018 and #680-6754 for Upper Body thru August 1, 2018 AND 38 HOURS for #680-6801 Autonomic Nervous System - Visceral Treatments thru November 1, 2018|
|Indiana||Physical Therapy — no CEUs required|
|Iowa||Board of Physical Therapy — Approved 20 hours — 645-203.3(148A,272C) standards.
203.3(1) General Criteria. A continuing education activity which meets all of the following criteria is appropriate for continuing education credit if the continuing education activity:
Board of Physical Therapy — Approved 20.0 hours Upper body CEUL010358 and 20.0 hours Lower Body CEUL010359 Through Dec. 31, 2017. AND 40 HOURS Autonomic Nervous System - Visceral Treatments CEUL012441 through 12-31-17
|Kentucky||Physical Therapy Association— Approved Category 1 Upper and Lower Body class for 20 ceu's. Approved Category 1 Upper and Lower body home study 18.5 ceu's per Texas PT Approval.
|Louisiana||Approved 20 hours Upper Body class and 20 hours Lower Body class through Dec. 31 2016|
|Maine||Physical Therapy — no CEUs required|
|Maryland||Board of Physical Therapy — Approved 17 hours or 1.7 CEUs for upper and 17 hours or 1.7 CEUs for Lower. Good through February 5th 2013|
|Massachusetts||Physical Therapy — no CEUs required|
|Michigan||Physical Therapy — no CEUs required|
Board of Physical Therapy — Approved 20 ceu's automatically because already approved in other states, KS, FL, TX, IL etc.
|Mississippi||Board of Physical Therapy — Approved 20 clinical hours for upper and lower body through June 2009.|
Physical Therapy — Approved 20 hours for upper and lower body hands on classes and 18.5 for upper and lower home study courses.
Per MO PT standards: any hands on class or home study course approved by another state PT association meets the standards for MO PT and need not apply for approval.
|Nebraska||Physical Therapy — Approved 20 hours, no pre-approval required — In order for the learning experience to be accepted for the renewal or reinstatement of a license or certificate, the learning experience must relate to physical therapy and it may focus on research, treatment, documentation, management or education.|
|Nevada||Physical Therapy — Approved 1.5 clinical CEUs Lower Body class approved through July 31, 2013, Upper Body class approved 1.5 clinical CEUs through July 2014|
|New Hampshire||Physical Therapy — Approved 19 hours, no pre-approval required|
|New Jersey||Physical Therapy|
|New York||Physical Therapy — On July 7, 2008, Chapter 207 of the Laws of 2008, which requires physical therapists and physical therapist assistants to complete thirty-six hours of continuing education during each three-year re-registration period, was signed into law by Governor David A. Paterson. The law does not take effect until September 1, 2009. The law cannot be fully implemented until regulations are developed and adopted by the Board of Regents, which is expected to occur early next year.|
Physical Therapy — Approved 20 hours or 20 CEUs — 21 NCAC 48G.0108 Approval of Providers and Activities: (c) The following organizations are approved providers:
|North Dakota||Physical Therapy — Approved 20 hours|
Board of Physical Therapy
|Oklahoma||Approved 19 hours Upper Body - #201302354, Approved 19 hours Lower Body #201303564|
|Oregon||Physical Therapy — Approved 20 ceu's, no Prior Approval required|
|Pennsylvania||Physical Therapy — Approved 19.25 hours Lower Body thru 12-31-16 and 19.5 hours Upper Body thru 12-31-16|
|Rhode Island||Physical Therapy — No CEUs required|
|South Carolina||Physical Therapy — Approved for 20 CEUs per SC Board of PT requirements. Standards for approval of continuing education per SC Board of PT: 101-07 4(A) The following courses are automatically approved for required contact hours: APTA, SCAPTA and courses sponsored by other state professional physical therapy associations.
|South Dakota||Physical Therapy — No CEUs required|
|Tennessee||Board of Physical Therapy — Approved 19.5 hours: Lower Body class 19.5 hours #2017-052 good through 4-7-2018 and Upper Body 19.5 hours good through 3-31-2018|
|Texas||Physical Therapy — Lower Body hands on class #62631 for 20 CCU's good thru 1-21-2019, Upper Body hands on class #55832TX for 19.5 CCU's good through 8-2-16, Upper Body home study #52766A for 18.5 CEUs good thru 6-20-2014,Lower body home study #52765A for 18.5 CEUs good thru 6-25-2014|
|Utah||Physical Therapy — No CEUs required|
|Vermont||Physical Therapy — No CEUs required|
|Washington||Board of Physical Therapy — No Prior Approval required|
|West Virginia||Board of Physical Therapy —|
Physical Therapists — Approved 20 CEUs for upper body # 16453 thru 2-19-17 and #16704 thru Feb. 24 2018; ALSO lower body # 16452 through 1-22-17 and #16705 thru Feb. 17, 2018
|Wyoming||Physical Therapy — No CEUs required|